No, users do not automatically leave a channel unless they do so themselves. For example, the application calls the
No, an administrator is only implemented in the business management layer. Your signaling server sends commands and calls the SDK interfaces for call management.
No, a channel is created and deleted automatically. When all users leave the channel, the channel is deleted automatically.
See Use Security Keys for details.
The following callbacks indicate who is speaking and the speakers' volume.
By default, these callbacks are disabled. You can use the
enableAudioVolumeIndication method to enable them.